My Upside-Down World

I love puddles. It’s true. While most people avoid them, I go right towards them. With my blue wellies on, am I ready to start jumping and splashing around? Not quite— although the thought has crossed my mind. I am, however, simply drawn to their amazing imagery.

puddle-bench2

A simple puddle can offer the most beautiful reflections. Perfectly still water with a perfect mirror image. The bigger the puddle the happier I am.puddle-house

The key, however, is getting at the right level. One cannot appreciate a puddle by just walking by. You need to stop, step back, kneel down and then suddenly the magic happens.puddle-rocks

So, on the next rainy day, don’t let it dampen your spirits. Use it as an opportunity to explore and see the world in a whole new way. What you see may surprise you.

puddle-kids

10 comments on “My Upside-Down World

Leave a Reply

