Eyes on Me

I love animals. Big or small, furry or feathered, I truly enjoy being around them. They make me happy and they make me laugh . . . all possible without them being able to speak a single word!

cow-molly

Words are not needed when they look right at you. I love that total eye-to-eye contact! It’s unsuspecting and completely catches my attention. Sure, my dogs at home will stare at me all day, but this is different. It’s the animals you meet while out on adventures . . .chicken

Remarkable animals that for some reason take a special liking to you.  squirrel

Are they looking for food? Some love? A pat on the head? I’m not sure . . . but for that moment, I am so glad they chose me.

cow2

It gives me chance to really look at them . . . admire their unique features . . . and capture their sweet spirit. I am just as smitten with them as they are with me.14814870657_f35610e3ed_o

For just like us, every animal is different and posses certain characteristics that make them shine. Distinguishing shapes, sizes, colors, and personalities are there to be seen.

seagulls

So, the next time you are out and about, take a moment to slow down and look over your shoulder. What you see may surprise you . . . a beautiful, one-of-a-kind animal friend looking to get a glimpse of your world.

swan

Savor the special moment . . . because like so many other things in life, it can quickly pass you by!

swan2

6 comments on “Eyes on Me

Leave a Reply

