Black & White Photo Challenge: Day 1

I have been invited by the talented Eliza Waters to take part in the Black & White 5 Day Challenge. She shares my love for nature and the great outdoors, and I am honored she thought of me. ๐Ÿ™‚

My Day 1 photo was taken at picturesque Redd’s Pond. This large pond is a wonderful part of our community . . . not only is it home to many families of ducks, turtles, etc, but has been used by the children of Marblehead forย years: ice skating, ice hockey, fishing, and even wooden model sailboat races.

I took this photo on a chilly January day (before the big snow began!) and just loved how the thin ice created fabulous reflections of the landscape and sky. A truly beautiful and peaceful scene.

Today, I would like to invite Tessa McMillanย to the Black & White Photo Challenge. Her photography is natural and so lovely.

There are only 2 rules to follow by accepting this challenge:

1. On 5 consecutive days, create a post using a recent or past photo in black and white.

2. Each day, invite another blogger friend to join in on the fun.

Here’s to seeing the world in a simple, beautiful way! ๐Ÿ™‚

10 comments on “Black & White Photo Challenge: Day 1

  1. Oh my goodness, I am honored to be invited! Thank you, you are so generous with compliments! I would love to participate! ๐Ÿ™‚ And your photo is lovely, I love the reflections and the contrast!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

