Black & White Photo Challenge: Day 2

I have been invited by the talented Eliza Waters to take part in the Black & White 5 Day Challenge. She shares my love for nature and the great outdoors, and I am honored she thought of me. 🙂

My Day 2 photo is of my sweet 11 month old puppy, “Tennessee”. We adopted her last summer from a wonderful woman in Tennessee, who has made it her life mission to help save as many puppies and dogs in her rural community as she possibly can. Our scared, young puppy was brought to her rescue center when she was found by a local farmer in his barn. I instantly connected with her puppy photo online . . . such soulful eyes! I had to have her, and within a week she was hand delivered to my front door.  And Tennessee is now living in Marblehead “happily ever after”.

I took this photo last Fall. She absolutely loves being outdoors, especially on our sun-filled deck. Not only does she have a great view of the squirrels scurrying around the treetops, but she also gets to rest in her “secret hideout” under the deck table. She posed perfectly still for this photo . . . almost stunned that I found her hiding spot. My sweet Tennessee 🙂

Today, I would like to invite Will Kearney to the Black & White Photo Challenge. He clearly loves his dogs as much as I do, and his photographs capture them beautifully!

There are only 2 rules to follow by accepting this challenge:

1. On 5 consecutive days, create a post using a recent or past photo in black and white.

2. Each day, invite another blogger friend to join in on the fun.

Here’s to seeing the world in a simple, beautiful way! 🙂

7 comments on “Black & White Photo Challenge: Day 2

Leave a Reply

