Black & White Challenge: Day 4

I have been invited by the talented Eliza Waters to take part in the Black & White 5 Day Challenge. She shares my love for nature and the great outdoors, and I am honored she thought of me. 🙂

My Day 4 photo is all about simplicity. I remember going for a walk around my quaint seaside town with my camera in hand. Upon coming down to the harbor, I noticed nautical ropes blocking off the entrances to some of the docks. Saddened that I couldn’t go further out on the water, I knelt down in front of the ropes hoping to catch some pics underneath them. It wasn’t until I got this close that I realized the rope itself was a photo waiting to happen.

I loved the texture of the weathered rope, and how it was so carefully woven. I also loved the 2 rusty metal rings hanging in the center . . . both identical in their positions. Were the rings placed like this, or just a lucky find? Either way, it became a perfect macro moment! Sometimes the best pictures really are right in front of you. 🙂

Today, I would like to invite Karen to the Black & White Photo Challenge. Her posts are filled with fabulous nature photos, and she has such great talent for macro photography. Truly inspirational!

There are only 2 rules to follow by accepting this challenge:

1. On 5 consecutive days, create a post using a recent or past photo in black and white.

2. Each day, invite another blogger friend to join in on the fun.

Here’s to seeing the world in a simple, beautiful way! 🙂

5 comments on “Black & White Challenge: Day 4

Leave a Reply

