Weekly Photo Challenge: Ephemeral

The theme of the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge this week is Ephemeral, which is used to describe something that lasts a very short time. Here one minute . . . gone the next.

My fleeting moment caught on film was taken last summer. As my family and I were enjoying a picnic breakfast on a gently rocking dock in the harbor, I noticed a delicate, white feather floating through the air. The sea-breeze suddenly eased up and it slowly coasted down right next to me. The soft feather lightly floated on the sunlit harbor, as I quickly reached for my camera. Every part of the feather became illuminated, as it danced in the water before me. A few clicks later, the breeze kicked in and carried my beautiful moment away. 🙂

6 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Ephemeral

Leave a Reply

