Weekly Photo Challenge: Blur

The theme of this WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge is Blur, which is used to describe something that is unclear, or less distinct. When a photo has a blurred quality to it, I feel it often takes on an unexpected, magical feel.

This is my second post this week with this theme . . . I recently came across this photo I snapped during late July of last summer, and think it’s a perfect fit. I captured this bumble bee on a delicate flower at the edge of my garden. Since it was mid-season, every plant was in full bloom and full of color. As I focused on the single bee, the array of colors in the background blended together giving the photo a “monet” feel. No longer were the individual flowers visible, but just softly blurred together to create a  perfect medley of summer hues. Dreamy 🙂

10 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Blur

  1. It is dreamy indeed. I love the combo of pink and green. That little bee looks like she is in heaven. Oh how I can’t wait to see the world green and filled with flowers again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

