Weekly Photo Challenge: Early Bird

The theme of the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge this week is Early Bird, which is used to describe an early riser, or someone who is up with the sun . . . which is most definitely me. 🙂

I am a morning person to the extreme, so it should be of no surprise that I jumped out of bed yesterday morning to take this sunrise pic. I was on a weekend getaway to Martha’s Vineyard . . . one of my most favorite places in the world. MV is full of nature, full of beauty, and full of charm . . . which makes me fully inspired.

As I ran to the shoreline, I was taken back by the strong presence of the pier against the morning sky. I carefully climbed down to a narrow ledge, where I was able to lean against the rocks behind me and just click away. I love the illuminated lines of the pier, the brightness of the early sky, and the subtle colors on the horizon as the sun started to rise. The early bird definitely got the worm with this one. 🙂

6 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Early Bird

Leave a Reply

