Weekly Photo Challenge: Intricate

The theme of the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge this week is intricate, which means complicated or detailed. It is often used to describe something that is very complex.

My chosen photo is a macro shot I took of some fresh, spring-green grass.  Sure, grass is something we see everyday . . . we walk on it, we can smell its clean scent, and enjoy the great color it provides our world. Grass has become a simple and lovely part of our natural surroundings.

Although grass appears to be uncomplicated, I have learned it really is much more involved. To fully appreciate its sophisticated nature, you have to get close . . . really close. Only then can you see the infinite numbers of thin little blades, all with different shades of green and various textures intertwined to create a complete, magical picture . . . a beautiful sea of green. 🙂

12 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Intricate

  1. Oh my goodness Laura – so glad that I found you! I have just bought my first DSLR camera a week ago and have begun a basic on line photography course, but am waiting for it to stop raining so that I can get out. I have SUCH a long way to go. I did take a photograph of a chicken (cooked, not live lol) yesterday which I am modestly happy with, as it is not edited at all (still haven’t loaded the editing software onto the computer!) Looking forward to maybe trying out some of your challenges, but I am not sure if my camera (or I) I am up to them Linda

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

