Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Way

The theme of the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge this week is On the Way . . . or a captured moment while travelling. A moment you feel lucky to have your camera.

I captured this photo of ducks in a row while on the way home from an outing to one of the many lovely seaside parks my town has to offer. I was hoping for some photo inspiration, and I sadly came up dry. The sky was gray, the colors looked dull, and interesting subjects were no where to be found. As I hopped in the car for the short drive home, my day suddenly turned for the better. I looked out into the harbor, and a perfect scene magically developed before my eyes. The ducks, the house, the trees . . . it was the composition of my dreams and I quickly captured it. The end result was a photo with a timeless and classic feel . . . a perfect, yet unexpected moment in time. 🙂

10 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Way

Leave a Reply

