Weekly Photo Challenge: Vivid

The theme of the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge this week is Vivid . . . which is often used to describe something that is bright, dramatic, and memorable.

There was no forgetting the morning I captured this sunrise. It was early Spring, yet the temperatures were stuck in mid-winter mode. Despite the biting chill to the air, I bundled up and headed out into the dark, cold morning with my camera in hand.

As I made my way to my favorite seaside park, I knew the sunrise was going to be a beauty. Did you know that the sunrise colors on chilly mornings are actually more vibrant and longer-lasting? It’s true: The crisp air (no haze . . . lack of pollution), with the addition of a few high clouds work together to create amazing results. This one particular morning did not disappoint.

The sun slowly appeared over the horizon, and within moments my world started to glow. Everything around me became engulfed in a rich, golden hue. The color was so brilliant, so pure, and so vivid . . . a color only nature could produce. I absorbed every beautiful moment of it . . . the best way to start a day! 🙂

11 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Vivid

Leave a Reply

