Weekly WordPress Photo Challenge: Muse

The theme of the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge this week is Muse, also known as something that provides enthusiasm for an artist, poet, etc. Something that provides great inspiration.

Meet my muse . . . “Daffodil.” Weighing in at a solid 125 lbs, my gray Newfoundland is a big girl, with a big heart, and makes me smile everyday. I remember snapping this photo on a gorgeous, sunny Summer afternoon. As Daffodil slowly lumbered out into the back yard, she found her resting place alongside a sunlit fence. With perfect natural boarders of green ferns and a small tree, it was photo magic as she posed with her larger than life smile. Now that’s a happy dog.

And that’s why she is my muse . . . she is happy (always happy), and happiness is contagious. A stressful, busy morning can easily be forgotten as I grab my camera, head out with my girl and capture true, honest emotion. She loves to be the center of attention, and I love to find that perfect light and backdrop to showcase her joy and beauty.

It’s a match made in heaven. 🙂

5 comments on “Weekly WordPress Photo Challenge: Muse

Leave a Reply

