Dog Days of Summer

Summer is in full swing . . . the sun is shining, the ocean is sparkling, and people are smiling. It’s that feel good time of year, and I don’t want to miss a moment . . . which is why my blog posts have been few and far in between these last couple of months. I’ve been a woman on the go-go . . . Soaking up every minute of the warm, New England summer sunshine.

sunlit walking dog

Although my writing has been limited, I have been using my creative juices with my new camera. I always have it with me. I am loving all the new features and lenses . . . I’m so happy, I sometimes feel I could skip with joy.

sunlit yorkie

My favorite places to go with my camera? The beautiful beaches and seaside parks in my little New England town. Here, I can always find my favorite subject to capture on film: dogs! Big, small, furry or fluffy, I have seen them all this summer . . . And they have definitely spotted me, too.

swimming golden

Although I may be walking around in a nonchalant manner, some dogs just know when there is a photo-op ready to be had. They make eye contact with me, sprint on over, and occasionally give me the famous summertime shakedown.

shakedown 2

I love seeing these dogs enjoying summer as much as their human owners. And I love photographing their happiness even more. You just have to love a smiling dog.smiling dog 2

So, as we head into these last couple of weeks of summer, I wish you all days filled with great joy, laughter and fun in the beautiful outdoors. The time is now to try new adventures, and see new things. Summer is yours to retrieve . . .

water dog

Make it an unforgettable one! 🙂

unique dog

4 comments on “Dog Days of Summer

Leave a Reply

